2014 European Border Breakers Awards winners announced

2014 European Border Breakers Awards winners announced

GuGabriel, Lukas Graham, Woodkid, Zedd, Asgeir, Kodaline, Jacco Gardner, Envy, Icona Pop and Disclosure are the winners of the 2014 European Border Breakers Awards (EBBA Awards), celebrating the best new pop acts in Europe which have achieved cross-border chart success.

They were announced on 15 October by European Commissioner for Education, Culture, Multilingualism and Youth, Androulla Vassiliou and the Eurosonic Noorderslag, the European music conference and showcase festival.

The winners will receive their awards in a ceremony hosted by TV personality and musician Jools Holland at Eurosonic Noorderslag in Groningen, Netherlands, on 15th January 2014.

The ceremony will be broadcast by Dutch National Television (NTR) and will receive European coverage through TV channels and radio stations. It will also be live streamed on Youtube.


From 1st November until 20th December 2013 the public will have the opportunity to vote for their favourite artists on the [ http://www.europeanborderbreakersawards.eu ]EBBA Awards website and get the chance to win a trip to the award ceremony.


Find out more: http://www.europeanborderbreakersawards.eu