Four cities short-listed for European Youth Capital 2015

Four cities short-listed for European Youth Capital 2015
Cluj-Napoca (Romania), Ivanovo (Russia), Varna (Bulgaria) and Vilnius (Lithuania) have been selected among 12 applications from cities all over Europe. These cities will now compete for the title of European Youth Capital 2015.

The applications of the four short-listed cities all presented ambitious programmes. They distinguished themselves for the long-term vision and the careful planning of preparation, monitoring and evaluation of their programmes.
The cities focused on the development of policies improving the situation of youth employment, social inclusion and youth participation.

The teams of Cluj-Napoca, Ivanovo, Varna and Vilnius will have now until October to provide more details about their programme, planned activities, events and policy development.
This will lead to the final selection of the European Youth Capital 2015, to be announced in November during an official award ceremony at the European Youth Forum General Assembly in Maribor, Slovenia (EYC 2013).

The European Youth Capital (EYC) title is awarded to one European city for the period of one year, during which the chosen city has the opportunity to present youth-related cultural, social and political events and activities.

Find out more: